Menu

Government

Escalante government works hard to provide the best possible service to our residents.

Mayor 

Melani Torgersen mtorgersen@escalantecity.com

Oversees the Fire Department, Cemetery and Employees Serving a 4 year term through December 31, 2025

City Council Members 
Marlene Stowe mstowe@escalantecity.com
Oversees buildings, parks, main street and recreation Serving a 4 year term through December 31, 2023
Dan’l Lindsay dlindsay@escalantecity.com
Oversees city streets and storm water drainage Serving a 4 year term through December 31, 2025
Guy Graham ggraham@escalantecity.com
Oversees city water Serving a 4 year term through December 31, 2023
Lenza Wilson lwilson@escalantecity.com
Oversees the airport Serving a 4 year term through December 31, 2023
Chad Lyman clyman@escalantecity.com
Oversees sanitation and landfill Serving a 4 year term through December 31, 2025

Planning and Zoning Members 

Tony Peterson Chairperson Term expires 2023
Marlene Stowe Liaison mstowe@escalantecity.com
Stephanie Steed Secretary ssteed@escalantecity.com
Terry Olsen Term expires 2024
Tara Woolsey Chair Pro-Temp Term expires 2024
Kristal Gurr  Term expires 2025
Shane Meisenbach Term expires 2025
Derek Woolsey Term expires 2023

Alternates

Lawrence Barnes

BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT MEMBERS Stanley Stowe Clem Griffin Terence Tontlewicz Nancy Porter Tara Woolsey – Liaison View and Search Escalante Municipal Ordinances here: https://escalante.municipalcodeonline.com/