Menu

Government

Escalante government works hard to provide the best possible service to our residents.

Mayor – 435-826-4644

Melani Torgersen
mtorgersen@escalantecity.com

Oversees the Fire Department, Cemetery and Employees
Term expires 2026

City Council Members – 435-826-4644

Marlene Stowe
mstowe@escalantecity.com

Oversees buildings, parks, main street and recreation
Term expires 2024

Dan’l Lindsay
dlindsay@escalantecity.com

Oversees city streets and storm water drainage 
Term expires 2026

Guy Graham
ggraham@escalantecity.com

Oversees city water
Term expires 2024

Lenza Wilson
lwilson@escalantecity.com

Oversees the airport
Term expires 2024

Chad Lyman
clyman@escalantecity.com

Oversees sanitation and landfill
Term expires 2026

Planning and Zoning – 435-826-4644

Tony Peterson – Chairperson
Term expires 2023

Marlene Stowe
Liaison
Stephanie Steed
Secretary
Terry Olsen
Term expires 2024
Tara Woolsey – Chair Pro-Temp
Term expires 2024
Lori Coleman
Term expires 2022
Shane Meisenbach
Term expires 2022
Derek Woolsey
Term expires 2023

Alternates

Lawrence Barnes

BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT MEMBERS
Stanley Stowe
Clem Griffin 
Terence Tontlewicz
Nancy Porter
Tara Woolsey – Liaison

View and Search Escalante Municipal Ordinances here: https://escalante.municipalcodeonline.com/